One thing I would like to point out, is when you were talking about Unstoppable, one could get the wrong impression that you can use Unstoppable with Charge. While a charging character with Unstoppable can ignore hindering terrain, they can not break walls and continue moving. That can only be done when you give an Unstoppable character a move action, while Charge is a power Action.
I'm sure you already know this, but since the target audience is newer players, I wanted to make sure that was clear.
Well, I think it was usable with Charge at one point. I think that was before Charge was clearified as a Power action rather than a Move action, but that could just be because I saw it used so often together when Mutant Mayhem came out. No one bothered to relly scutinize the card in recent months so it may have slipped by. Interestingly enough, it came up the other day at a tournament and I ruled it impossible to use with Charge. So there you go, you're assistance was well timed.
Charge and Unstoppable were never compatible, but Unstoppable was abused alot by Hypersonic Speed characters like Black Adam. At the time the card came out, Hypersonic Speed Option 1 was a move action. Black Adam was able to pick up the dumpster, break a wall, pick the dumpster up again,attack someone on the other side of the wall, and move away again with the dumpster.
Unstoppable was one of the reasons they changed Hypersonic Speed to a power action (the other was the Avengers Team Ability).
Right. Hypersonic is probably the reason why people got confused in the first place. They saw Black Adam HSS around and figured Charge characters should be able to do the same thing with the "lesser" power.
All original content herein is Copyright 2000-2012 Ascension Gaming Network,
No portion of this web site may be used in any way without expressed written consent.