hey, Chedy finally got the Threads Goin~ I am glad!
well i wanna talk about the D-Hero's!
[SIZE=2]DESTINY HERO - CAPTAIN TENACIOUS[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]This effect activates during your Standby Phase, so “Destiny Hero - Captain Tenacious” must be face-up on the field at that time to Special Summon the “Destiny Hero” monster. This effect does not activate when your “Destiny Hero” monster is destroyed.
“Divine Wrath” can be chained to “Destiny Hero – Captain Tenacious’s” effect when it activates during your Standby Phase.
Each “Destiny Hero – Captain Tenacious” can Special Summon 1 monster during your Standby Phase, so if you have 2 “Destiny Hero – Captain Tenacious” face-up on the field and 2 “Destiny Hero” monsters in your Graveyard that were destroyed as a result of battle since your last Standby Phase, you can activate and resolve their effects one at a time.
[SIZE=2]DESTINY HERO - DIAMOND DUDE[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]“Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude” doesn’t actually activate the Normal Spell card itself. Instead, he just activates its effect. So the Spell Card remains in the Graveyard.
Since you are only activating the Normal Spell Card’s effect, and not the Normal Spell Card itself, you do not pay costs and you do not have to meet any activation requirements. For example, you would not pay 1000 Life Points for “Confiscation”, or discard 1 card for “Monster Reincarnation”, or need a “Blue-Eyes White Dragon” on the field to activate the effect of “Burst Stream of Destruction”.
Since the Spell Card itself is not activated (only its effect is), your opponent cannot chain “Magic Jammer”, “Dark Deal”, “Barrel Behind the Door” or any other card that has to be chained to the activation of a Spell Card.
When you resolve “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude’s” effect you (1) reveal the top card of your Deck, then (2A) send it to your Graveyard if it is a Normal Spell Card or (2B) return it to the top of your Deck if it’s not. Activating that Spell Card’s effect during your next turn is not activating “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude’s” effect at that time. Even if “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude” is not on the field during your next turn’s Main Phases, you can still activate the effect of that Normal Spell Card.
“Divine Wrath” can be chained to “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude’s” Ignition Effect when it is activated. You cannot chain “Divine Wrath” to the activation of the Normal Spell Card’s effect during the next Main Phase (because “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude’s” effect is not activating at that time.)
You can choose not to activate the Normal Spell Card during your next turn if you do not want to.
The Normal Spell Card’s effect activates in the Graveyard. So its effect will not be negated by “Spell Canceller”.
If the Normal Spell Card is no longer in your Graveyard during your next turn, you cannot activate its effect.
If the effect of the Normal Spell Card targets, you cannot activate the effect unless there is an eligible target on the field.
If “Swords of Revealing Light” is sent to the Graveyard by this effect you can activate it, but only its effect that flips monsters face-up will apply. It will not stop the opponent’s monsters from attacking because it is not on the field.
You cannot activate the effect of “Curse of Fiend”, because it can only be activated during the Standby Phase.
If you have activated the effect of “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude” and he is flipped face-down, then face-up again in the same turn, you can activate his effect again.
[SIZE=2]DESTINY HERO - DOOM LORD[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]This is an Ignition Effect.
You can select a face-up or face-down monster to remove from play.
Returning the monster to play cannot be chained to. The monster will return to play during your 2nd Standby Phase even if “Destiny Hero – Doom Lord” is no longer on the field.
You can activate “Destiny Hero – Doom Lord’s” effect even if your Battle Phase is going to be skipped because of a card effect like “Soul Exchange”.
If you declared an attack then you cannot activate “Destiny Hero – Doom Lord’s” effect this turn, even if your only attack was negated.
If all 5 of your opponent’s Monster Card Zones are full when the removed monster would return to play, it is destroyed.
[SIZE=2]DESTINY HERO - DREADMASTER[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]“Destiny Hero – Dreadmaster’s” second sentence is applied if he is Special Summoned by any method, not just by the effect of “Clock Tower Prison”.
“Destiny Hero – Dreadmaster’s” first effect (to destroy your non-“Destiny Hero” monsters and Special Summon 2 “Destiny Hero” monsters) is a Trigger Effect and his other effects are Continuous Effects.
Destroying all your non-“Destiny Hero” monsters and Special Summoning 2 “Destiny Hero” monsters is resolved in the same chain link. Even if you have no monsters that will be destroyed you still get to Special Summon 2 “Destiny Hero” monsters.
If “Royal Oppression” is face-up on the field you can activate its effect to negate the Special Summon of “Destiny Hero – Dreadmaster” when he is Special Summoned by the effect of “Clock Tower Prison”. If your “Royal Oppression” is face-down when “Clock Tower Prison” is destroyed, you can chain its activation (flipping it face-up) to the effect of “Clock Tower Prison”. “Royal Oppression” will resolve first, and be face-up when “Destiny Hero – Dreadmaster” is Special Summoned, and then you can activate its the effect of “Royal Oppression” when “Destiny Hero – Dreadmaster” is Special Summoned in order to negate the Special Summon.
[/SIZE]This is the ruling's I have found on Yugioh-Card.com..this renew's my faith in Diamond Dude, i wanna discuss him..first translations!
D-Hero Doom Lord
When this card is in face-up attack mode, once per turn you can remove an opponent's monster from the game. The player that use this effect cannot battle during that turn. The monster removed by this effect, at your second Standby Phase, would return onto opponent's field in the same mode.
D-Hero Captain Tenacious
When this card is face-up on the field, if a monster with [Destiny - Hero] in its name other than this card would be destroy as result of battle and sent to Graveyard, special summon that monster onto your field during your next Standby Phase. This effect can only be used once per turn.
D-Hero Diamond Dude
When this card is face-up on the field, you can look at the top card on your deck. If that card is a Normal Spell sends it to Graveyard, and you can activate the effect of that Normal Spell at the Main Phase of your next turn. When it's not Normal Magic card put it into bottom of the deck. This effect can only be activate once per turn.
When special summon by effect of [Clock Tower Prison], destroy all monsters on your field except cards with [Destiny - Hero] in its name. Afterward, you can special summon up to 2 monsters with [Destiny - Hero] in its name from your Graveyard. During the turn this card is special summon, monsters with [D-Hero] in its name on your field cannot be destroy, and the battle damages done to controller is 0. This card's attack and defense strength is equal to the totaloriginal attack strength of all monsters with [Destiny - Hero] in its name except this card.
[SIZE=2]CLOCK TOWER PRISON[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]Putting a Clock Counter on “Clock Tower Prison” can be chained to. The effect to Special Summon “Destiny Hero – Dreadmaster” can also be chained to. The effect that stops Battle Damage is a Continuous Effect that cannot be chained to.
If “Clock Tower Prison” with 4 or more Clock Counters is destroyed because a new Field Spell Card is activated, “Clock Tower Prison’s” effect will activate.
If “Spell Canceller” is Summoned or “Imperial Order” is activated, all the Clock Counters will be removed from “Clock Tower Prison”.[/SIZE]
this can be so! gamebreaking imo! so i justed wanted to start this off! watchu' think!