how would evoke work with this card? phasing doesn't kick in until the beginning of the uptap phase, which is even before the upkeep.
but hey if the card doesn't work, it doesn't work, just threw it out there... but you have to admit it would p*** off a few people when you throw it down :P
no, it wouldn't anyway, the rules (Rule 502.15 in the comp rules) state that permenents that phase in don't activate comes into play abilties of anything... the phase ability "remembers" and thinks of the phased item as the exact same thing that left, whereas RFG or a spell coming into play is "creating" a new object
That is correct. Leaves-play and comes-into-play effects do not trigger when a permanent phases in or out. Both of these in the same deck, though, would slow down the game quite a lot.
You should make it non-land permanents. Aggro would hate this card enough without splitting up their lands as well [no matter what, it's gonna take aggro twice as long to kill you, which is a powerful effect]. Other than that, good card!
All original content herein is Copyright 2000-2012 Ascension Gaming Network,
No portion of this web site may be used in any way without expressed written consent.